Ministering to those in need, showing the compassion of Christ, serving as a source of comfort and encouragement, being the hands and feet of Jesus – this is Care. People often wonder who will be there when they face a life challenge such as the death of a relative, hospitalization, or a family crisis. Our staff and volunteers are devoted to walking with our community through difficult seasons, offering assistance, prayer, comfort, and love. Urging someone onward, helping them along, or pouring courage into another person’s life is the heart of what we desire to do.

There is joy in caring for others. Hebrews 10:24 says, “And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds.”

 

HDR_SpiritualCare

No matter where we are in our life and our faith, there are times when we all need special spiritual care. Everyone can run into challenges that call for guidance, encouragement, or mentoring. Hillside’s staff is available to offer spiritual care when you need assistance. You can call to set up a time to meet with one of our pastoral staff or we can refer you to professional counselors if needed.

To Meet with a Pastor

Amarillo North Grand Campus

Jackie Maldonado at 806.467.6955 or jackie.maldonado@hillsidewired.com

Amarillo Northwest Campus

Chris Condit at 806.457.4902 or chris.condit@hillsidewired.com

Amarillo South Campus

Roger Arnold at 806.457.7409 or roger.arnold@hillsidewired.com

Amarillo West Campus

Bob Setliff at 806.457.7402 or bob.setliff@hillsidewired.com

Big Spring

Tim Dunn at 806.698.8000 or tim.dunn@hillsidewired.com

Canyon Campus

Trae Sweatt at 806.457.7434 or trae.sweatt@hillsidewired.com

Clovis Campus

Kevin Tuttle at 575.935.8463 or kevin.tuttle@hillsidewired.com

Dalhart Campus

Robert Ledbetter at 806.457.7455 or robert.ledbetter@hillsidewired.com

Lubbock Campus

Brad Ingram at 806.698.8000 or brad.ingram@hillsidewired.com

HDR_hospitalVisit2

When people go to the hospital, it’s to receive physical care and treatment. What an opportunity we have, then, to go to a hospital to give spiritual and emotional care.  Hillside Pastors and volunteers visit and pray with those who are in the hospital, bringing encouragement and comfort to those who need it most. If you or a family member are admitted for hospital care or scheduled for surgery, please contact our Care Team so that we can serve you or your family.

HDR_funeral

The death of a family member or loved one can be one of the most difficult seasons a person can face in this life. It isn’t a time to be alone. Our Care team is prepared and experienced to assist people with support, encouragement, prayer, service planning, meals before or after funerals and memorial services, and the many details that come in the days following a person’s passing. Our staff is sensitive, concerned, and appropriately present during these difficult times.

HDR_stephenMinistry2

Stephen Ministers walk alongside people who are going through difficult times in life. They provide prayer, support, and mostly, a safe place to talk. After significant training, Stephen Ministers will minister to those in need by being a source of encouragement and Christian care giving. Stephen Ministry partners with Hillside’s Care Ministry to ensure people do not have to walk through life’s challenges alone.

Care Giving

If you are a good listener, compassionate, and called to serve others in this way, prayerfully consider becoming a Stephen Minister. If you are interested in becoming a Stephen Minister, fill out the form HERE.  Once your information is received the ministry leaders will contact you regarding the application and training process.

Care Receiving

If you’re going through a difficult time in your life, a Stephen Minister could help. If you are interested in receiving a Stephen Minister, fill out the form below by clicking the button below and a Stephen Leader will contact you soon. All information is kept in the strictest confidence.
For more information about Stephen Ministry, please contact Bob Setliff at 806.457.7402 or bob.setliff@hillsidewired.com.